Members of the Forum

Forum Chairperson: Margaret Martin, NWC Chairperson

Forum Facilitator: Ciara McHugh (contact

Forum Administrator: Jane Finn (contact

Members of the Forum:

  • NI Youth Forum
  • Tara Grace Connolly                   Youth Activist
  • Here NI
  • Centre for Cross Border Studies
  • Kimberly Robertson                     East Belfast GAA 
  • Eileen Chan Hu                           CRAIC NI
  • Migrant Centre NI
  • Joanna McMinn                           Community Development and Feminist Activist
  • Jane Morrice                                Director Integrated Education Fund, Hon President European Movement NI, founding member NI Women’s Coalition
  • Avila Kilmurray                             Migration and Peacebuilding Executive at The Social Change Initiative, Author and Founding Member of NI Women’s Coalition 
  • Alexandra Brennan                      Northern Ireland Women’s Budget Group
  • Eileen Weir                                  Community Activist 
  • Paula McAliskey                          Northern Ireland Rural Women’s Network 
  • Elaine Crory                                Women’s Resource and Development Agency
  • Emma De Souza                         Founder of Civic Initiative and Writer
  • Nuala Toman                               Disability Action NI
  • Sarah Mason                               Women’s Aid Federation NI  
  • Jonna Monaghan                        Northern Ireland Women’s European Platform
  • Aoife Clements                            50:50 NI
  • Eilish Rooney                              Transitional Justice Institute
  • Northern Ireland Committee Irish Congress of Trade Unions
  • Union of Students Ireland
  • Síona Cahill                                Campaigner and Radio Contributor
  • Collette O’Regan                        LGBT Ireland
  • Dr Mary Murphy                          Jean Monnet Chair in European Integration, University College Cork
  • Mary Moynihan                           Smashing Times
  • Dr Salome Mbugua                     AkiDwa
  • Dr Jennifer Okeke                       Immigrant Council of Ireland
  • Ethel Buckley                              SIPTU
  • Kathleen Connolly                       SheHerElected
  • Aoife Price                                   Human Rights and Disability Researcher, Academic and Activist
  • Miriam Holt                                  Women’s Collective Ireland
  • Lydia Gratis                                 President of the European Union for Deaf Youth (EUDY), Anti-racism Educator & Activist, Black Wellness Content Creator, Deaf Youth Advocate
  • Amina Moustafa                          Glencree Peace Centre
  • Ailbhe Smyth                               Academic, Feminist and LGBTQ Activist 
  • Belinda Nugent                            Inner City Organisation Network (ICON)
  • Ann Irwin                                     Community Work Ireland
  • Adele O'Connor                           Doras Bui
  • Noirin Coughlan                           Louth Leader
  • Ann Friel, Siobhan McLaughlin    Donegal Traveller's Project